X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rear Sprocket MCS questions....

Hi all!
    Still pondering (STILL JUST AS SCARY!!)

Soo, when we got Eleanor, the 24MCS/2/808, she came with 2 other sprockets...the one on her now looks very original with the oval holes....alot like the picture I have of Bickers (hanging on the wall)on an MCS.

She came with a smaller sprocket with same hole design and pattern and a HUGE rear also same hole pattern etc.

NOW BEAR WITH ME PLEASE..Beginner here! I know the smaller sprockets increase high end and the large increase low end...I think I have that right.
    Anyone with a scrambler that has tried a tiny or a HUGE sprocket?? I can't imagine wanting any higher end than she already has...just curious what yall thought...thanks, Tammy.

Originally posted by tammyanddaveky View Post
    Hi all!
    Still pondering (STILL JUST AS SCARY!!)

Soo, when we got Eleanor, the 24MCS/2/808, she came with 2 other sprockets...the one on her now looks very original with the oval holes....alot like the picture I have of Bickers (hanging on the wall)on an MCS.

She came with a smaller sprocket with same hole design and pattern and a HUGE rear also same hole pattern etc.

NOW BEAR WITH ME PLEASE..Beginner here! I know the smaller sprockets increase high end and the large increase low end...I think I have that right.
    Anyone with a scrambler that has tried a tiny or a HUGE sprocket?? I can't imagine wanting any higher end than she already has...just curious what yall thought...thanks, Tammy.
    Hi Tammy,

I use a 16/70 combo on my MCS, seems to work well for my scrambling outings.

Kenny

Comment

Originally posted by Bearingman View Post
      Hi Tammy,

I use a 16/70 combo on my MCS, seems to work well for my scrambling outings.

Kenny
      Thanks Kenny,