Another Newbie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another Newbie

Hi. I'm Paul. I've had bikes since I was about 14 starting with bantam field bikes etc. and loads more since. I've been reading posts on here and thought I'd like to join up.

Welcome to the Forum Paul!

This format has only been in use about 2 weeks now so I am not an expert on how it all works (plus we are still developing the layout).

Anyway, my motorcycling background sounds much the same as yours startung with bantams but then eventually Greeves!

I hope you enjoy the Forum and even find it useful!

Rob

Comment

Thanks Rob.

Just to update my newbie post, I'll post a bit of my history here -

Before I was old enough to have a road bike, I had loads of field bikes, Average price was about £10, no £5.
      These were about 3 bantams, a NSU Prima scooter that cost about 5 quid and this was a heavy thing but we had a load of fun from it before it went, a bit battered to a mate.. A BSA dandy 70cc, no idea where that came from but it lasted about a month. An excelsior which was brilliant. I was given a 50cc Minarelli engine from my sisters boyfriend and I remember starting it up in our kitchen by putting some juice in the carb and putting some chain round the sprocket to start it. I found a Kerry Capitano moped minus engine and put the Minarelli engine in and we ran this for ages and couldn't break it.
      I remember riding one of the bantams round the local woods once with my mate on the back. When it went dark, we stopped for a ciggy (underage) and the exhaust pipe was glowing red with my mates rubber boot stuck to it. You couldn't break these bantams no matter how much you tried.