Newbie from Stockton

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie from Stockton

Hi to all, my name is Geoff i am new to the GRA and this site, have recently bought a Silverstone RCS 1965, requires a bit of fettling as not run for approx 6 years, joined the site to tap in to the wealth of knowledge that is no doubt available from you more experienced Greeves owners, hope to meet a few along the way.

Hello Geoff and welcome. As a fellow RCS owner any help I can give please ask. Do you intend to show or race/parade it? Some good classic race bike parading to be had, both in this country and abroad. Colin

The safest and most inclusive global community of photography enthusiasts. The best place for inspiration, connection, and sharing!
    Last edited by Dogsbody; 13/03/2016, 02:49 PM. Reason: add pic

Comment

Thanks

Hi Colin, thanks for your welcome, i am afraid racing is over for me at 64 yrs old, bottle gone now, show/parade will be my thing now, once i have sorted the bike that is, will need some help with that, my knowledge is zero on a Silverstone at this point + don`t have any workshop facilities, the bike is stored with my other bikes in a container approx 3 mls away at present, no lighting or electricity so very limited as to what i can do.

Comment

Welcome Geoff,

Comment

Originally posted by geoffb63 View Post
          Hi to all, my name is Geoff i am new to the GRA and this site, have recently bought a Silverstone RCS 1965, requires a bit of fettling as not run for approx 6 years, joined the site to tap in to the wealth of knowledge that is no doubt available from you more experienced Greeves owners, hope to meet a few along the way.
          Welcome to the forum, Geoff. Nice little bike the Silverstone, you'll enjoy it.

Plenty of useful (and not so useful ) knowledge and advice on here.

Plus if you join the GRA you can access the rest of the forum and post pictures. Application form can be downloaded from the website.