MOT rules- Possible exemption

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MOT rules- Possible exemption

As all (? ) Greeves would qualify not just pre 60, worth voting?

Dogsbody

I can`t understand why anyone would want to ride or drive a vehicle on the roads, without an official certifaction of road worthiness, as an ex mot inspector, i have tested many vehicles that have been checked over & prepared by the owners.... only to fail miserably.
    I`m not saying all, but many peoples imagination, far outways thier technical ability, & reading things up on google is never gonna make you a mechanic, so think about that, the next time your going down the road & an oncoming car starts vearing towards you..... has his steering failed ...or is he just messing about?

Comment

Reading through all the comments on that website is very worrying, as most seem to be opting for the easy way out, i.e. agreeing with the proposal. I've seen a number of old bikes on vmcc runs which should definitely not be on the road to the point of being dangerous, so agree with Dave's comments above. You wouldn't just go for a ride on someone elses bike without checking the brakes, tyres etc... Plenty of people do with their own bikes. On a recent run, someone's exhaust fell off before even reaching the meeting point!

I can help wondering what the motivation is behind the proposal. What next, vehicles exempt from Mots are only permitted to be used on Sundays? On organised events only?

Comment

Originally posted by Andy Z View Post