Stewart McCarthy Lincoln

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stewart McCarthy Lincoln

Hi , I am a 68 year old fan of all things mechanical , I have a 1957 Norton Dominator, a 1999 Honda VFR and have just aquired a 1957 Greeves which is a bit of a special.
    It has a 1H engine (number 935AO102) which has been bored out to 250 cc by Villiers Services.
    The frame number is 7049/T.
    I am new to two strokes and would value being pointed in the direction of any literature especially regarding maintenance of the engine. I have looked but there are so many variants of villiers engines it is confusing for a new boy !
    Merry Christmas.

Hi Stewart, welcome to the forum. I've replied to your query about the 20T on the other thread you started. I repeat, roadster or trials bike, the engine you need is a 9E.

If you're getting into Greeves, there is plenty of help on here- and it would also be worthwhile joining the GRA.
    Colin Sparrow

Comment

Originally posted by stewart mccarthy View Post
      Hi , I am a 68 year old fan of all things mechanical , I have a 1957 Norton Dominator, a 1999 Honda VFR and have just aquired a 1957 Greeves which is a bit of a special.
      It has a 1H engine (number 935AO102) which has been bored out to 250 cc by Villiers Services.
      The frame number is 7049/T.
      I am new to two strokes and would value being pointed in the direction of any literature especially regarding maintenance of the engine. I have looked but there are so many variants of villiers engines it is confusing for a new boy !
      Merry Christmas.